Deutsch

24 Feb 2012

In love in Freiburg

abgelegt unter: In Love


Close post

It was all a big coincidence that I had a chance to be a part of the Du&Ich Wedding Fair in Tübingen, and Stefanie and her sister, the maid of honor, visited shortly before the closing time, and we immediately hit it off. The moon and the stars lined up perfectly that day, in order for us to meet.

After we verified the date was still available for the planned wedding, Steffi had on more thing to do, convince her finance to let me shoot the wedding. But who can resist a smile like hers? I know Daniel doesn’t have it easy resisting such charm.

As Ron and I got to know the two of you, we realize quickly how well you fit together. Watching you two during the shoot, was like watching a new couple just falling in love, no one would believe you’ve been together for 7 years!

As always, we wanted the photo shoot to reflect parts of their lives, such as the quiet area in the foothills where they enjoy walks together, or their favorite Italien restaurant, and of course the family nursery, Gärtnerei Müller, which has been in the family for 4 generations (85 years)! On the 9th of March they will open the doors to the newly built nursery, which has been under construction for about a year now, complete with a restaurant. Yes, the wedding reception will be held on premise, and even though it wasn’t quite finished yet, we could all imagine how beautiful it will be.

As we discussed favorite places to eat or enjoy an evening out, the Ristorante & Pizzeria Engel was on top of the list!

Since we were welcomed with open arms, I had to take a picture of the two friendly gentlemen at the counter.

Dear Steffi and Daniel, we want to wish you the best with the opening of the new nursery.

Maybe we will see each other before the wedding…

Cheers from Stuttgart!

no comments

leave a Comment


ARCHIVES
   
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

English

Es war alles ein großer Zufall, dass ich überhaupt auf der Du&Ich Hochzeitsmesse in Tübingen ausgestellt habe, und dass Stefanie kurz vor Schluss noch mit ihrer Schwester und Trauzeugin bei uns vorbeigekommen ist und beide Seiten sofort begeistert voneinander waren. Es hat anscheinend alles so sollen sein, dass wir uns an dem Tag kennengelernt haben.

Nachdem der Termin für die geplante Hochzeit noch frei war, musste Steffi nur noch ihren Zukünftigen von uns überzeugen. Aber wer könnte diesem Lächeln widerstehen?

Daniel, du hast es bestimmt nicht einfach, bei so viel Charme und strahlenden Augen, ihr zu widersprechen. Aber so wie wir euch kennengelernt haben, passt bei euch beiden einfach alles. Und bei eurer Verliebtheit kauft euch eh keiner ab, dass ihr tatsächlich schon 7 Jahre zusammen seid 🙂

Die Bilder haben wir an Orten gemacht, an denen die beiden viel unterwegs sind, ob zum entspannten Spazierengehen, ob zum Abendessen beim Lieblingsitaliener, oder in der Gärtnerei, die bereits seit 4 Generationen und 85 Jahren in der Familie Müller ist und momentan umgebaut wird. Die Gärtnerei Müller wird am 09.03.2012 neu eröffnet und bis dahin ist noch einiges zu tun. Auch das Hochzeitsfest wird in den eigenen Räumen stattfinden und trotzdem alles noch im Aufbau war, konnte man sich schon vorstellen, wie toll alles einmal aussehen wird!

Als wir dann darüber gesprochen haben, wo die beiden gerne Essen gehen, oder etwas Trinken, war sofort klar, wir fahren zum Ristorante & Pizzeria Engel!

Dort wurden wir so herzlich begrüßt und willkommen geheißen, dass wir die beiden Herren am Tresen natürlich auch fotografieren mussten.

Liebe Steffi, lieber Daniel, wir wünschen euch als erstes einmal viel Erfolg für die restlichen Umbaumaßnahmen und für die Eröffnung eurer brandneuen Gärtnerei!

Vielleicht schaffen wir es ja noch uns vor der Hochzeit noch einmal zu sehen…

Ganz liebe Grüße nach Freiburg!

0 Kommentare

Schreibe einen Kommentar


ARCHIV
   
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec